What is Citation Management Tools
Citation Management Tool helps you keep track of articles and books as you find them, tag and annotate them, and easily create citations and bibliographies in Microsoft Word, Google Docs, or other writing software.
Common features:
- Store references in a searchable database
- Attach PDFs and other files
- Auto-generate citations and bibliographies/ reference lists in your document in your chosen style
- Share collections of references with others
- Sync your preferences across multiple devices
Online Citation Generators
It is a free citation generator, you can use it for your citations, you just need to choose the citation style and the source, and filling out the information needed then it will give your citation ready for you.
One of the most functional free online bibliography and citation tools on the Internet. All the features an eLearning content developer needs are there.
CiteThisForMe is one of those free online bibliography and citation tools that offer a plethora of features for reference management.. Citethisforme showcases a great layout. Everything you need is easily accessible from the comfort of your own dashboard.
Citation Management Softwares
Mendeley 
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. Please be informed that the library provides support to use Mendeley
Zotero is a free desktop software platform and browser add-on for Firefox, Chrome, and Safari. A useful feature is the ability to extract bibliographic data directly from many web pages, meaning that adding a reference to your database can be as easy as clicking a button in your browser.
EndNote allows you to create your own personal database of references, known as an EndNote library. Your EndNote library provides a way for your to store and manage the references that you gather in the course of your research, and may also be used in conjunction with Microsoft Word, to create in-text citations and bibliographies.